Staff

PIMS Central Office / University of British Columbia

Jayadev Athreya
Co-Director International
Kristine Bauer
Co-Director Industrial
Dr. Ian Allison
Technology Manager
Dr. Melania Alvarez
Education Coordinator
Denise Feighan
Chief Operations Officer
Rozalia Mate
Finance Manager
No Image
Communications and Event Assistant
No Image
Communications Manager
No Image
Executive Assistant
No Image
Program and Events Manager
Position Name Email Phone # Site Office
University of Northern British Columbia Alia Hamieh alia.hamieh@unbc.ca +1 (250) 960-5312 University of Northern British Columbia 10-2038
Site Administrator, University of Manitoba Alison Skopalek alison.skopalek@umanitoba.ca University of Manitoba
PIMS Site Director - University of Regina Allen Herman aherman@math.uregina.ca +1 (306) 585-4487 University of Regina College West 307.18
PIMS Site Director - University of Victora Anthony Quas aquas@uvic.ca (250) 472-4271 University of Victoria
University of Calgary, Education Coordinator Armando Preciado Babb apprecia@ucalgary.ca +1 (403) 220-5277 University of Calgary Education Tower 834
PIMS Site Director - University of British Columbia Brian Marcus marcus@math.ubc.ca +1 (604) 328-1471 University of British Columbia Math Building 218
University of Calgary, Site Administrator Carrie Ragan carrie.ragan@ucalgary.ca +1 (403) 220-3951 University of Calgary MS 470
University of Lethbridge, Site Administrator Cherie Secrist cherie.secrist@uleth.ca +1 (403) 329-2470 University of Lethbridge C526
PIMS Site Director - University of Saskatchewan Chris Soteros soteros@math.usask.ca +1 (306) 966-6118 University of Saskatchewan McLean Hall 217
Site Administrator, University of Regina Connie Renwick Connie.Renwick@uregina.ca (306) 337-3122 University of Regina
Eduction Coordinator - University of Manitoba Darja Barr Darja.Barr@umanitoba.ca +1 (204) 272-1609 University of Manitoba
Chief Operations Officer Denise Feighan denise@pims.math.ca (604) 822-1522 University of British Columbia Room 4158
Education Coordinator - University of Saskatchewan Gary Au au@math.usask.ca +1 (306) 966-6103 University of Saskatchewan McLean Hall 239
Technology Manager Ian Allison iana@pims.math.ca (778) 991-1522 University of British Columbia Room 4126
University of Lethbridge, Education Coordinator Jana Archibald jana.archibald@uleth.ca +1 (403) 329-2559 University of Lethbridge C530
Co-Director International Jayadev Athreya international@pims.math.ca +1 (206) 616-2481 University of Washington C-419, Padelford Hall
Education Coordinator - Simon Fraser University Joanna Niezen jniezen@sfu.ca +1 (778) 782 4849 Simon Fraser University SCK10502
PIMS SFU Site Administrator Kenn Liu sfupims@sfu.ca +1 (778) 782-6655 Simon Fraser University Big Data Hub, Rm 10936
Site Administrator Kimberley Wilke-Budinski pimsasst@ualberta.ca (780) 492-4217 University of Alberta CAB 632F
Site Administrator - University of Victoria Kristina McKinnon pimsadmin@uvic.ca +1 (250) 472-4271 University of Victoria DTB-A425
Co-Director Industrial Kristine Bauer industry@pims.math.ca +1 (403) 220-7675 University of Calgary MS 578
Communications Manager Krysten Casumpang communications@pims.math.ca University of British Columbia
Site Administrator - University of Saskatchewan Kyla Denton kyla@math.usask.ca +1 (306) 966-6125 University of Saskatchewan McLean Hall 142
Communications and Event Assistant Lisa Sammoh lisa@pims.math.ca (604)822-3922 University of British Columbia ESB4166
Site Contact Liubomir Chiriac chiriac@pdx.edu +1 (503) 725-3652 Portland State University FMH 462N
Education Coordinator Melania Alvarez melania@pims.math.ca (604) 822-0404 University of British Columbia Room 4164
Site Administrator - University of Washington Michael Munz munz@math.washington.edu +1 (206) 543-0397 University of Washington
PIMS Site Director - University of Lethbridge Nathan Ng nathan.ng@uleth.ca 403-329-5118 University of Lethbridge UHall C-558
Executive Assistant Oscar Cetnarowski executive-assistant@pims.math.ca (604) 822-3922 University of British Columbia ESB4173
Director Özgür Yilmaz director@pims.math.ca (604) 822-0406 University of British Columbia Room 4162
Education Coordinator - University of Regina Patrick Maidorn patrick.maidorn@uregina.ca +1 (306) 585-4013 University of Regina College West 307.3
PIMS Site Director - Simon Fraser University Razvan Fetecau razvan_fetecau@sfu.ca (778) 782-6655 Simon Fraser University
Site Contact Rebecca Heart rebeccah@athabascau.ca +1 (800) 788-9041 ext. 6275 Athabasca University
Finance Manager Rozalia Mate rozalia@pims.math.ca (604) 822-3782 University of British Columbia Room 4172
Program and Communications Manager Ruth Situma ruths@pims.math.ca (604) 822-3611 University of British Columbia Room 4168
PIMS Site Director - University of Manitoba Stephanie Portet Stephanie.Portet@umanitoba.ca + 1 (204) 474 6933 University of Manitoba 428 Machray Hall
PIMS Site Director - University of Alberta Thomas Hillen thillen@ualberta.ca University of Alberta CAB 611
Science Instructor, Faculty of Science - Mathematics & Statistical Sciences Trevor Pasanen tpasanen@ualberta.ca University of Alberta
PIMS Site Director - University of Calgary Wenyuan Liao wliao@ucalgary.ca +1 (403) 220-3946 University of Calgary Mathematical Sciences 530