Pacific Northwest Number Theory Conference

  • Start Date: 05/14/2016
  • End Date: 05/15/2016


 Hao Chen, University of Washington

 Derek Garton, Portland State University

 Julia Gordon, University of British Columbia

 Christopher Jennings-Shaffer, Oregon State University

 Jamie Juul, Amherst College

 Myrto Mavraki, University of British Columbia

 Kevin McGown, California State University, Chico

 Robert Osburn, University College, Dublin

 Vivek Pal, Columbia University/University of Oregon

 Renate Scheidler, University of Calgary


Oregon State University, Corvallis, Oregon



This is an annual conference bringing together number theorists located in western Canada and the northwestern United States. The last meeting was held in Eugene, Oregon in 2015.



Mike Bennett, University of British Columbia

Mary Flahive, Oregon State University

Clay Petsche, Oregon State University

Holly Swisher, Oregon State University

Other Information: 


To register, please send an email to the organizers. There will be no registration fee.


A limited amount of funding will be available for invited speakers and some other participants with priority for students and early career mathematicians. To apply for funding, please send an e-mail to the organizers with your name, affiliation, rank, research focus, and research advisor (if you are a student).


For further information, please visit the conference website.


Full scientific report available here.