New Trends in Nonlinear Analysis and Applications

  • Start Date: 06/28/2010
  • End Date: 07/03/2010

Mini-Course Lecturers:

Abbas Bahri (Rutgers University)

John Ball (University of Oxford)

Luis Caffarelli (University of Texas at Austin)

Lawrence Craig Evans (University of California at Berkeley)

Nassif Ghoussoub (University of British Columbia)

Cédric Villani (Institut Henri Poincaré)

One Hour Lecturers:

Williams Massey (Princeton University)

Gabriel Nguetseng (University of Yaoundé)

Come Goudjo (UAC, Benin)


Benin, Africa


The aim of this workshop is to help engage the next generation of mathematicians in the internationalization of science for the enhancement of scientific training. The workshop is part of a long term goal to increase collaboration and scientific exchanges between American and African mathematicians. This time, Partial Differential Equations (PDEs), the Calculus of Variations and Applied Mathematics have been chosen as a vehicle to promote the building of the network. The Institute of Mathematical and Physical Sciences (IMSP) and the University of Abomey Calavi (UAC), Benin, Africa, offer this great opportunity to gather mathematicians who can contribute into the above-mentioned goal.


Scientific Overview

The subjects to be covered are: Geometric Analysis, PDEs, the Calculus of Variations and Applied Mathematics.


Martial Agueh (University of Victoria)

Bernardin Ahounou (FAST/UAC)

Guy Degla (IMSP/UAC)

Wilfrid Gangbo (Georgia Tech)

Cyprien Gnanvo (FAST/UAC)

Aurelien Goudjo (FAST/UAC)

Come Goudjo (UAC, Benin)

Leadi Liamidi (FAST/UAC)

Aboubacar Marcos (IMSP/UAC)

Carlos Ogouyandjou (IMSP/UAC)

Joel Tossa (UAC, Benin)

Léonard Todjihounde (IMSP/UAC)

Hamidou Toure (Univ. Ouaga, Burkina-Faso)


Scientific Committee:

Abbas Bahri (Rutgers University)

Wilfrid Gangbo (Georgia Tech)

Nassif Ghoussoub (University of British Columbia)

Come Goudjo (UAC, Benin)

Aboubacar Marcos (IMSP/UAC)

Joel Tossa (IMSP/UAC)

Other Information: 

For registration and further information please visit the official web page at:







Gouvernement du Bénin


ICTP (Italy)