Theory Canada 14

  • Start Date: 05/30/2019
  • End Date: 06/01/2019

University of British Columbia


Theory Canada 14 is the fourteenth in a series of small annual conferences organized by the Division of Theoretical Physics (DTP) of the Canadian Association of Physicists (CAP) as a satellite of the CAP Congress. The aim is to foster collaboration and exchange of ideas across theoretical disciplines. Topics to be covered include:

  • Condensed matter theory
  • Mathematical physics
  • Particles and fields
  • Quantum information and computation
  • Relativity, gravitation, and cosmology
  • Strings and quantum gravity
  • Nuclear physics theory.

David McKeen (TRIUMF) (TC14 chair)

Mark van Raamsdonk (UBC) (TC14 vice-chair)

Joanna Karczmarek (UBC)

Olivia Di Matteo (TRIUMF)

David Morrissey (TRIUMF)

Ariel Edery (Bishop's University) (DTP chair)

Mark Walton (University of Lethbridge) (DTP vice-chair)

Hubert de Guise (Lakehead University) (DTP treasurer)

Svetlana Barkanova (Memorial University of Newfoundland) (DTP past chair)

Other Information: 

More information, including registration and accommodation are available on the main site here.