University of Saskatchewan Joins PIMS

  • Date: 09/03/2008
PIMS is delighted to announce that the University of Saskatchewan is now a full member of the PIMS consortium.

Combined with the recent addition of the University of Regina, PIMS now has as its member institutions the major research universities in Alberta, British Columbia, Saskatchewan and Washington State.

The University of Saskatchewan representative on the PIMS Board of Directors will be Professor Jo-Anne Dillon, Dean of the College of Arts and Science. Their site director will be Professor Raj Srinivasan, who is current Head of the Department of Mathematics and Statistics.