University of British Columbia Staff

Position Name Email Phone Office
Main Line/Reception (604) 822-3922
Director Dr. Martin Barlow director@pims.math.ca (604) 822-3922 Room 4154
Deputy Director Dr. James Colliander deputy-director@pims.math.ca (604) 822-1369 Room 4156
Assistant Director Dr. Mark Gotay gotay@pims.math.ca (604) 822-4467 Room 4158
Innovation Coordinator Dr. Michael Lamoureux innovation@pims.math.ca (604) 822-0406 Room 4136
Manager, Finance and Administration Denise Feighan denise@pims.math.ca (604) 822-1522 Room 4172
PIMS Program Manager Ruth Situma ruths@pims.math.ca (604) 822-3611 Room 4168
Executive Assistant Do-Rim Joo executive-assistant@pims.math.ca (604) 822-3922 Room 4176
Communications Manager Clare Kiernan clare@pims.math.ca (604) 822-6851 Room 4166
Education Facilitator Dr. Klaus Hoechsmann hoek@pims.math.ca (604) 822-3782 Room 4162
BC Education Coordinator Melania Alvarez melania@pims.math.ca (604) 822-0404 Room 4164
PIMS Systems and Network Manager Dr. Ian Allison iana@pims.math.ca (778) 991-1522 Room 4126
POC/MITACS Dr. John Walsh walsh@math.ubc.ca (604) 822-3782 Room 4162
Reporting Assistant Donna Chapman Jones reporting@pims.math.ca (604) 827-1558 Room 4176