University of British Columbia Staff

Position Name Email Phone Office
Main Line/Reception (604) 822-3922
Director Dr. Alejandro Adem adem@pims.math.ca (604) 822-3922 Room 4154
Deputy Director Dr Martin Barlow deputy-director@pims.math.ca 604 822 4934 4109
Assistant Director Dr. Mark Gotay gotay@pims.math.ca (604) 822-4467 Room 4158
Manager, Finance and Administration Denise Feighan denise@pims.math.ca (604) 822-1522 Room 4172
PIMS Program Manager Ruth Situma ruths@pims.math.ca (604) 822-3611 Room 4168
Executive Assistant Do-Rim Joo reception@pims.math.ca (604) 822-3922 Room 4176
Communications Manager Clare Kiernan clare@pims.math.ca (604) 822-6851 Room 4166
Education Facilitator Dr. Klaus Hoechsmann hoek@pims.math.ca (604) 822-3782 Room 4162
BC Education Coordinator Melania Alvarez melania@pims.math.ca (604) 822-0404 Room 4164
PIMS Systems and Network Manager Dr. Ian Allison iana@pims.math.ca (778) 991-1522 Room 4126
POC/MITACS Prof. John Walsh walsh@math.ubc.ca (604) 822-3782 Room 4162
Reporting Assistant Sarah Daley reporting@pims.math.ca 604-827-1558 PIMS Reception, 4th Floor, ESB