Contact

For enquiries about this website, please contact sysadmin@pims.math.ca. For additional contact information about a PIMS site, please click on the appropriate tab in the menu at the left or on the site name below.

PIMS Central Office /
University of British Columbia

Director: Dr. James Colliander
email: (director@pims.math.ca)

Deputy Director (Interim): Dr. Anthony Quas 
email: (deputy-director@pims.math.ca)

Chief Operations Officer: Denise Feighan
tel: (604) 822-1522
email: denise@pims.math.ca

Reception
tel: (604) 822-3922
fax: (604) 822-0883
email: reception@pims.math.ca

PIMS - UBC Site Office
University of British Columbia
4176-2207 Main Mall
Vancouver, BC, V6T 1Z4
Canada

 

Pims UBC

University of Alberta
Site Director: Dr. Vakhtang Putkaradze
Site Office Administrator: Dana Gauthier
tel: (780) 492-4217
fax: (780) 492-6826
email: danam@ualberta.ca

PIMS - U of A Site Office
University of Alberta
Dept. of Mathematical Sciences
Central Academic Building 449
Edmonton, AB, T6G 2G1
Canada

PIMS U of A

University of Calgary
Site Director: Dr. Cristian Rios
email: pims@ucalgary.ca
Site Office Administrator: Carrie Ragan
email: carrie.ragan@ucalgary.ca
tel: (403) 220-3951
fax: (403) 282-5150

PIMS - U of C Site Office
University of Calgary
Mathematical Sciences Building
2500 University Dr, NW
Calgary, AB, T2N 1N4
Canada

PIMS U of C

University of Lethbridge
Site Director: Dr. Amir Akbary
tel: (403) 329-2513
email: amir.akbary@uleth.ca
Site Office Administrator: Barb Hodgson
tel: (403) 329-2470
fax: (403) 317-2882
email: hodgsonb@uleth.ca

PIMS - U of L Site Office
D526, University Hall - s/b C526
Dept of Mathematics & Computer Science
University of Lethbridge
4401 University Drive West
Lethbridge, AB, T1K 3M4

PIMS U of Wash

University of Manitoba
Site Director: Dr. Kirill Kopotun
email: kopotunk@cc.umanitoba.ca
Admin Assistant: John DiNoto
email: John.DiNoto@ad.umanitoba.ca
tel: (204) 474-9789 (Kiril Kopotun)

PIMS - U of Manitoba Site Office
University of Manitoba
Dept of Mathematics
University of Manitoba
422 Machay Hall
R3T 2N2
Canada

PIMS U of Manitoba



University of Regina
Site Director: Dr. Remus Floricel
email: Remus.Floricel@uregina.ca
Site Office Administrator: Connie Renwick
email: Connie.Renwick@uregina.ca
tel: (306) 337-3122
fax: (306) 585-4020

PIMS - U of Regina Site Office
University of Regina
Dept of Mathematics & Statistics
College West 307.14
Regina, SK, S4S 0A2
Canada

PIMS U of Regina



University of Saskatchewan
Site Director: Dr. Chris Soteros
email: soteros@math.usask.ca
Site Office Administrator: Kyla Denton
email: kyla@math.usask.ca
tel: (306) 966-6128
fax: (306) 966-6086

PIMS – U of S Site Office
Dept of Mathematics and Statistics
University of Saskatchewan
142 McLean Hall
106 Wiggins Road
Saskatoon, SK, S7N 5E6

PIMS U of Sask

Simon Fraser University
Site Director: Dr. Ben Adcock
email: ben_adcock@sfu.ca
Site Office Administrator: Sandie Dielissen
email (preferred contact method): sandie@pims.math.ca
tel: (778) 782-6655
fax: (778) 782-4947

PIMS – SFU Site Office
Simon Fraser University
TASC 2, Room 8510-8514
8888 University Drive
Burnaby, BC, V5A 1S6
(Please address all mail c/o the Mathematics Department)

PIMS SFU



 

University of Victoria
Site Director: Dr. Anthony Quas
Site Office Administrator: Kristina McKinnon 
tel: (250) 472-4271
fax: (250) 721-8962
email: pims@uvic.ca

PIMS - UVic Site Office
Mathematics and Statistics
University of Victoria
PO BOX 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, B.C.
Canada V8W 2Y2

*For COURIER shipments:
Mathematics and Statistics, PIMS
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building A418b
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, B.C.
Canada V8P 5C2

PIMS U of Vic

University of Washington
Site Director: Chris Hoffman
Admin Assistant: Michael G. Munz
Phone: 206-543-1151
Fax: 206-543-0397
email: munz@math.washington.edu

PIMS - UW Site Office
University of Washington
Dept of Mathematics
Box 354350
Seattle, WA, 98195-4350
USA
*(For COURIER shipments, replace
"Box 354350" with "C-138 Padelford.")

PIMS U of Wash

PIMS Affiliated Institutions

 

Portland State University
Site Contact: Dr. JJPVeerman
tel: (503) 725-8187
fax: (503) 725-3661
email: Veerman@pdx.edu

PIMS - PSU Site Office
Portland State University
Fariborz Maseeh Department of Mathematics and Statistics
East Hall, Room 210. 632 SW Hall Street
Portland, OR
97207-0751
USA

PIMS PSU

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Please select all the ways you would like to hear from Pacific Institute for the Mathematical Sciences:

You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. For information about our privacy practices, please visit our website.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.