Contact

For additional contact information about a PIMS site, please click on the appropriate tab in the menu at the left or on the site name below.

PIMS Central Office /
University of British Columbia

Interim Director: Dr. Martin Barlow
email: (director@pims.math.ca)

Deputy Director: Dr. James Colliander
email: (deputy-director@pims.math.ca)

Assistant Director: Dr. Mark J. Gotay
email: (assistant-director@pims.math.ca)

Site Office Administrator: Denise Feighan
tel: (604) 822-3922
fax: (604) 822-0883
email: reception@pims.math.ca

PIMS - UBC Site Office
University of British Columbia
4176-2207 Main Mall
Vancouver, BC, V6T 1Z4
Canada

 

Pims UBC

University of Alberta
Site Director: Dr. Vakhtang Putkaradze
Site Office Administrator: Dana Gauthier
tel: (780) 492-4217
fax: (780) 492-6826
email: danam@math.ualberta.ca

PIMS - U of A Site Office
University of Alberta
Dept. of Mathematical Sciences
Central Academic Building 449
Edmonton, AB, T6G 2G1
Canada

PIMS U of A

University of Calgary
Site Director: Dr. Cristian Rios
email: pims@ucalgary.ca
Site Office Administrator: Melissa Wrubleski
email: pims@ucalgary.ca
tel: (403) 220-6888
fax: (403) 282-5150

PIMS - U of C Site Office
University of Calgary
Mathematical Sciences Building
2500 University Dr, NW
Calgary, AB, T2N 1N4
Canada

PIMS U of C

University of Lethbridge
Site Director: Dr. Amir Akbary
tel: (403) 329-2513
email: amir.akbary@uleth.ca
Site Office Administrator: Barb Hodgson
tel: (403) 329-2470
fax: (403) 317-2882
email: hodgsonb@uleth.ca

PIMS - U of L Site Office
D526, University Hall - s/b C526
Dept of Mathematics & Computer Science
University of Lethbridge
4401 University Drive West
Lethbridge, AB, T1K 3M4

PIMS U of Wash

University of Manitoba
Site Director: Dr. Kirill Kopotun
email: kopotunk@cc.umanitoba.ca
Admin Assistant: John DiNoto
email: John.DiNoto@ad.umanitoba.ca
tel: (204) 474-9789 (Kiril Kopotun)

PIMS - U of Manitoba Site Office
University of Manitoba
Dept of Mathematics
University of Manitoba
422 Machay Hall
R3T 2N2
Canada

PIMS U of Manitoba



University of Regina
Site Director: Dr. Remus Floricel
email: Remus.Floricel@uregina.ca
Admin Assistant: Sadia McInnes
email: Sadia.McInnes@uregina.ca
tel: (306) 585-4343 (Donald Stanley)
fax: (306) 585-4020

PIMS - U of Regina Site Office
University of Regina
Dept of Mathematics & Statistics
College West 307.14
Regina, SK, S4S 0A2
Canada

PIMS U of Regina



University of Saskatchewan
Site Director: Dr. Chris Soteros
email: soteros@math.usask.ca
Site Office Administrator: Kyla Denton
email: kyla@math.usask.ca
tel: (306) 966-6128
fax: (306) 966-6086

PIMS – U of S Site Office
Dept of Mathematics and Statistics
University of Saskatchewan
237 McLean Hall
106 Wiggins Road
Saskatoon, SK, S7N 5E6

PIMS U of Sask

Simon Fraser University
Site Director: Dr. Nils Bruin
Site Office Administrator: Sandie Dielissen
tel: (778) 782-6655
fax: (778) 782-4947 [email preferred]
email: sandie@pims.math.ca

PIMS - SFU Site Office
Simon Fraser University
TASC 2, Room 8510-8514
8888 University Drive
Burnaby, BC, V5A 1S6
Canada
*(Please address all mail c/o the
Mathematics Department.)

 

PIMS SFU

University of Victoria
Site Director: Dr. Anthony Quas
Site Office Administrator: Kristina McKinnon
tel: (250) 472-4271
fax: (250) 721-8962
email: pims@uvic.ca

PIMS - UVic Site Office
Mathematics and Statistics
University of Victoria
PO BOX 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, B.C.
Canada V8W 2Y2

*For COURIER shipments:
Mathematics and Statistics, PIMS
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building A418b
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, B.C.
Canada V8P 5C2

PIMS U of Vic

University of Washington
Director: Dr. Christopher Hoffman
Admin Assistant: Michael G. Munz
Phone: 206-543-1151
Fax: 206-543-0397
email: munz@math.washington.edu

PIMS - UW Site Office
University of Washington
Dept of Mathematics
Box 354350
Seattle, WA, 98195-4350
USA
*(For COURIER shipments, replace
"Box 354350" with "C-138 Padelford.")

PIMS U of Wash

PIMS Affiliated Institutions

 

Portland State University
Site Contact: Dr. Marek Elzanowski
tel: (503) 725-3647
fax: (503) 725-3661
email: elzanom@pdx.edu

PIMS - PSU Site Office
Portland State University
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
724 SW Harrison – 334 Neuberger Hall
Portland, OR 97207-0751
USA

PIMS PSU